That’s it then. That time has arrived. The one that suddenly materialises a few days after new year. Realisation smacks you in the face. Christmas is over.

I am doing the ‘bit I hate’ today. Taking down the Christmas tree. The reasons? After all, shouldn’t I be glad to get the house back to normal?

a) It takes time.
b) I have to untangle the lights.
c) It’s admitting defeat. Christmas *is* over.
d) The tree and decorations are brilliant for covering up areas where I can’t be bothered to dust.

So there we are. I am currently sitting on the living room floor surrounded by boxes. But one last quick photo of how things looked before everything went back to the mundane normal.

Also, photo of the awesome Alice themed gifts my husband got me for Christmas.

*pats your hand* It’s okay. We get to do it all again at the end of the year ;)




Leave a Reply.